Raffle Draw of 32nd Police Public Mela Organised Mela is held in memory of martyrs who laid down their lives for nation: DGP, J&K

Srinagar 21 September: Due to novel Corona virus pandemic, the 32nd Police Public Mela which is annually organized under the aegis of Police Wives Welfare Association (PWWA) could not be organized, however, the main attraction of every such Melas, the Raffle Draw, was held in the lawns of Police Headquarters (PHQ) Srinagar here today while adhering to COVID-19 advisories and all necessary health protocols.

The raffle draw was held in the presence of the Director General of Police J&K Shri Dilbag Singh, Chairperson PWWA Dr Rubinder Kaur, ADGsP Shri A. K. Choudhary, Shri S. J. M. Gillani, Shri A. G. Mir, IGsP Shri M K Sinha, Shri Vijay Kumar, Shri Gareeb Dass, Shri Alok Kumar, senior PWWA members, invited guests, wards of Police martyrs, deceased and serving personnel, a galaxy of senior police officers and PHQ staff.

Speaking on the occasion the DGP said that Police Public Mela is organized in remembrance of our officers and jawans who laid down their lives while protecting the lives of people and for preserving the sovereignty and integrity of the nation.

The DGP J&K congratulated Chairperson PWWA, PWWA members, ADGP Headquarters Shri A. G. Mir, AIG Welfare Shri Manoj Pandith and staff of welfare section for meticulously organizing the raffle draw function. The DGP congratulated today’s lucky winners and added that due to the prevailing circumstances of Corona virus we had to restrict the people’s participation in today’s event.

The DGP said this raffle draw was held taking into consideration people’s long wait and popularity of the Raffle draw part of Police Public Mela while observing all the health protocols in view of COVID-19.

The DGP thanked the wards of martyrs, deceased and serving Police personnel who were specially invited to participate in the event. He thanked media persons for covering the event and also participating in the raffle draw event. He also congratulated the police personnel who were engaged in organizing today’s function.

SSP Shri Mubassir Latifi along with DySP Ms. Sandeep Kour, DySP Ms. Mohsina Sebtain, and DySP Ms. Farah Nishat conducted the Raffle Draw.

The result of the raffle draw are : 1st Prize (Car Maruti Ciaz) A-24752, B-15669, C-92692, D-21748, E-42918, F-84479, G-19638.

2nd Prize (Car Wagon-R) A-04670, B-75386, C-56345, D-31784, E-28051, F-66600, G-65214.

3rd Prize (Car Alto 800) A-91834, B-10464, C-47102, D-20087, E-68525, F-74341, G-08303.

4th Prize (TVS Scooty Jupiter) A-98988, B-42464, C-58126, D-75577, E-29132, F-61787, G-36645.

5th Prize (Motor Cycle TVS Sport 100cc) A-26277, B-59360, C-85173, D-71076, E-55034, F-45293, G-52386.

6th Prize (Mi Full HD smart LED 55″) A-04004, B-16270, C-55039, D-28683, E-02149, F-12738, G-22838.

7th Prize (Voltas High Wall Split AC) A-71499, B-15963, C-69709, D-96839, E-07240, F-77845, G-67332.

8th Prize (Lapto HP) A-85520, B-43650, C-04396, D-18677, E-13374, F-19513, G-63024.

9th Prize (LG Convection Oven) A-65468, B-96759, C-99433, D-63158, E-50847, F-10229, G-00183.

10th Prize (Samsung Refrigerator) A-45299, B-38349, C-39696, D-01655, E-28395, F-18017, G-30928.

11th Prize (Rs.5000) A-57833, B-46913, C-47737, D-29106, E-53121, F-86204, G-97375.

12th Prize (Rs.1000) last four digits 7412, 13th Prize (Rs.500) last three digits 817 and 14th Prize (Rs.200) last two digits 59.